Writing

Drunk Writing-Cheese

I love cheese,

Can I have more please?

I would seize the seven seas,

If only I could have more cheese.

Cheese is cheese and cheese is good,

Oh I would have more if I only could.

I thought these thoughts as I came to a stop,

And waited in line at my downtown cheese shop.

I had slipped inside without batting an eye,

I would not be surprised if this is how I die.

The man at the counter he looked at me and dropped.

Sir it will be hard to keep you he stopped,

Darting glances he was full of fright

How am I such a terrible sight?

I have said what I have said and I will say it until I’m red,

Sir it will be impossible to keep you fed,

But this makes no sense I plead and I plead,

Listen to me please you will not have my cheese, 

Cheese is cheese and cheese is good

But cheese is for the living,

I only hoped you had understood.

Leave a Reply

