Writing

Daily Prompt: Treasure

I have already found my treasure,

I hold this with a love you cannot measure.

Some search far,

And some search wide,

But I do neither as I bide my time.

For I have found my treasure!

I love it oh I do,

Some days I think of nothing new. As all I think about is you.

My treasure that is! How I love it so.

Sometimes there is strife I will have you know,

But you know what? I would never let it go.

Yes sometimes there is strife.

But that is alright,

I love my treasure…

My beautiful wife.

via Daily Prompt: Treasure

Treasure

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Treasure

Leave a Reply

