poetry, Writing

Screens

Staring at a tiny screen as I’m writing this rhyme. What rhymes with rhyme? I guess you could say time. I think this as the ink oozes, from my pen to my pad. But am I mad? Who am I kidding, I typed this on a iPad. This device is truly a vice. It controls every part of my life. I wonder if I have spent more time with it? Or my wife? But if I put it down and look around, I’m standing on a precipice staring down. About jump to the ground. I can almost hear the sound.                                                                                                                         Or maybe its scream? I mean, Telling me to do it! Live life to the fullest! You never know when you might catch a bullet. Metaphorically or physically, Your body thrown in the sea. Friends and family feel no glee As you sit and wonder gee? Did I do everything I should? Everything I ever could? Or did I watch life go by,

As I quietly stood?

-N.T

Leave a Reply

