Writing

Top 5 Video Games in 2016-In My Opinion…What is yours?

I know this is different than my usual writing, but as 2016 is winding to a close. We have seen some absolutely phenomenal games come out. Also VR starting to creep into the homes of the average consumer. Before I tell you my top game here are some other worthy mentions:

Gears of War 4

1475704747442335

The brutal competitive aspect to this game makes it another great in a long running franchise.

World of Warcraft:Legion

wow

OK now I may be a little biased as I have been playing for many years and I’m a bit of a Blizzard fanboy. That being said, I feel Legion breathed life back into a game that was starting to feel as though it had run its course.

Planet Coaster

maxresdefault

This is a game that I absolutely adore. Coming out nearing the end of 2016 I have already put Hours into this game! I love Simulation/Management games and this takes that, coupled with limitless creativity; packaging it into an awesome experience. Graphics are very good as well.

FFXV

final-fantasy-xv-wallpaper-images

Being new to Final Fantasy I very much enjoyed this game. My wife being a long time Final Fantasy lover got me playing FFXIV: A Realm Reborn. After loving it I was quite excited for FFXV. Its release was a long awaited bumpy ride but the final product is quite Nice.

Overwatch

fucx0psw6ydsrgfazzf6

With so many absolute amazing games that came out this year, I have to give it to Overwatch to take my Number 1 spot. I enjoyed so many games but Overwatch just had something about it, to draw in Competitive players and non-competitive players alike. With its quirky characters and colorful art this game is stunning. I put so much time into this game over 2016. The only game I probably put more time into was European Truck Simulator 2, but that did not come out in 2016.

 

 

Now I know this is far from all of the best games in 2016. These are the 5 games I feel were my favorite. It would be safe to say some of those choices could be replaced by another game and I would still be happy with the list.

Now I know my top 5 is most likely very different from your top 5. Please leave a comment below, about what game(s) you would pick for Top 2016!

 

 

Leave a Reply

