poetry, Writing

Knock Knock

Sitting on the sofa,

Drinking an ice cold soda,

No a beer,

I’m relaxed and have no fear,

Knock Knock

The thump of my door,

No not mine, must be my neighbor.

I mean I live in an apartment,

It could have come from anywhere.

Knock Knock

“Again!!”

Panic inches up my spine and

Finds a home right in my mind.

I was not expecting guest.

Ill just wait! That is best.

They do not know I’m home.

No my TV is on they surely know.

I turn it down as that will help,

As I tip toe to the front door.

Feeling manly as ever,

As not to be seen I ease closely to the door.

Peering through the peep hole…

 

 

“No one!

Oh thank god.”

Leave a Reply

