poetry, Writing

Take Me Away

Take me away from this place.

The horns yelling, bouncing off the city streets.

The echos of others living so close to each other.

I hate the city, but its where I live.

Its where I work.

But, take me away,

Back to the country.

To a quiet home on a piece of land.

My wife, dog and child living in peaceful harmony.

I miss silence.

I miss the sky.

Here in the city there is never silence,

You cannot see the stars.

I miss the country.

I miss the quiet life.

Take me back.

 

Leave a Reply

