poetry

Bumper to Bumper Traffic Thoughts

Oh traffic,

You are far from fantastic.

You make me want to see that casket.

Make my mind frantic.

Make me want to drive into the Atlantic.

 

But that is far from specific,

As I’m actually near the pacific.

Yes the Bay Area traffic is truly horrific.

 

I wish I could drive on the shoulder,

And pass everyone by.

But I would rather die,

Before I acted like a dick.

Another bad driver statistic.

 

No I sit and wait,

For I have chosen this fate.

At least this is not LA.

Leave a Reply

