poetry, Writing

Daily Prompt: Enthusiasm

The level of enthusiasm that I feel,

Before pulling a pizza from the oven,

Is kind of a big deal.

So excited I open the oven,

Heat wafts up,

Fogging my glasses.

I take a step back,

To let the fog dissipate.

 

I reach in and slide the pizza onto my tray.

Gooey cheese,

Don’t forget spicy sausage,

Or greasy pepperoni.

I must let it cool,

I must let it cool!

 

Overflowing with enthusiasm,

I just cant wait.

I cut it early, the cheese is ruined,

I chose this fate.

I pile the cheese on top.

Its still so delicious,

 

I love pizza.

 

via Daily Prompt: Enthusiasm

Enthusiasm

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Enthusiasm

Leave a Reply

