The rainfalls outside my window.
As I sit indoors,
For once not a weirdo.

I hate outside,
But if all I want to do is hide,
Even when its sunny outside.

People are mystified,
Maybe terrified.
That, that is how I spend my time.

See I do not like outside,
It is quite pretty on the countryside.
Or maybe even a calming lakeside.

But there is a downside,
Yes there is.
For there are people outside.

So I hide indoors,
Like a weirdo who never leaves.
The nice thing about rain is its not weird to hide inside.

Leave a Reply

