poetry

Baby

Baby why do you scream?
Please stop yelling at me. 

It seems the minute you stir,
The minute you fuss.
Im crashing through the house like a wreckless bus.

Checking diapers,
And filling bottles.
But yet, you still cry.

You scream and whimper.

I do not know why,
I have run through the checklist,
A-Z but still you sit and scream at me.

But, I would not change a thing,
Hell maybe I will sing.
I will not lie though,
I cannot wait for you to aquire that thing.

When you look up at me and say daddy,
This is what is wrong with me.

 

Leave a Reply

